Autumn Term 2021  
INSET DAY 1
(Closed to pupils)  
Wednesday 1 September 2021
School re-opens to pupils    Thursday 2 September 2021
Learning for Life Day 1 Wednesday 22 September 2021
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1.10pm)
INSET DAY 2
(Closed to pupils and staff)     
Thursday 23 September 2021
(Open Evening)
Mid Term Closure                              Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021 (inclusive)
Learning for Life Day 2  Monday 8 November 2021
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
End of Term Friday 17 December 2021 
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Number of openings 71  
   
Spring Term 2022  
INSET DAY 3
(Closed to pupils and staff)     
Tuesday 4 January 2022
 
School re-opens   Wednesday 5 January 2022
Mid Term Closure Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February 2022 (inclusive)
Learning for Life Day 3

Friday 25 March 2022 
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)

End of Term Friday 1 April 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Number of openings 58  
   
Summer Term 2022  
School re-opens          Tuesday 19 April 2022
Learning for Life Day 4    Tuesday 26 April 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
INSET DAY 4   
(Closed to pupils and staff)    
Friday 29 April 2022
May Day Closure Monday 2 May 2022
INSET DAY 5   
(Closed to pupils and staff)    
Tuesday 3 May 2022
Mid Term Closure    Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022 (inclusive)
Learning for Life Day 5 

Thursday 23 June 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)

End of Term   Thursday, 21 July 2022
(Early lunch followed by school closure at 1:10pm)
Queen's Jubilee Substitute Bank Holiday

Friday, 22 July 2022
(School closed)

Number of openings 60  
TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS - 189  
Staff training - Wednesdays 3.30pm-5pm  

 

School Term Dates